RSS

Public Speaking_Mash Up Songs

11 Sep

Mash Up, not everyone common with this stuff. I knew about this term about three years ago. People more common with ‘remix’ or ‘medley’ terms, when there are several songs combined. In Mash Up, the songs are blended into one, just like a new one. The songs or compositions are created by blending two or more pre-recorded songs, usually by overlaying the vocal track of one song seamlessly over the instrumental track of another. Istilah gampangnya, menggabungkan lagu menjadi satu kesatuan utuh. Bedanya dengan Medly, di sana sama – penggabungan lagu, tetapi bagian”nya terpatah-patah. Potongan satu lagu-potongan satu lagu-terus seperti itu dan tidak akan kembali ke lagu awal. Berbeda dengan Mash up yang bisa jadi lagu pertama ada di awal-akhir-tengah, di sela”nya ada lagu lain pula,pokonya kaya diblender jadi satu kesatuan utuh🙂.

Last semester, the students already created the Mash Up Songs in the name “Tribute to British Musicians“, saat itu mereka tampil di atas panggung di area Pameran Pembangunan Sumedang. Tetapi saat itu, persiapan masih belum optimal, waktu persiapan yang sempit, perlengkapan pendukung yang seadanya, dan yang paling disesali – tanpa konsep. So why don’t we do it again for the betterment?

Here, the awesome mash-up songs from 7th Semester Students of STBA Sumedang

The Cranberries
Animal Instinct – Just My Imagination – Kiss Me

It is a lovely thing that we have
It is a lovely thing that we
It is a lovely thing, the animal
The animal instinct
It was just my imagination

Suddenly something has happened to me
As I was having my cup of tea
Suddenly I was feeling depressed
I was utterly and totally sterssed
Do you know you made me cry
Do you know you made me die
It was just my imagination

Kiss me out of the bearded barley nightly, beside the green, green grass, swing, swing, swing
The spinning step you wear those shoes and I will wear that dress
Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight lead me out on the moonlit floor, lift your open hand
Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance silver moon’s sparkling, so kiss me
It was just my imagination

There was a game we used to play
Wo would hit the town on Friday night
And stay in bed until Sunday
We used to be so free
We were living for the love we had and Living not for reality
It was just my imagination 3X

ADELE
Someone Like You – Don’t You Remember

I heard that you’re settled down
That you found a girl and you’re married now.
I heard that your dreams came true.
Guess she gave you things I didn’t give to you.

Old friend, why are you so shy?
Ain’t like you to hold back or hide from the light.

I know I have a fickle heart and a bitterness,
And a wandering eye, and heaviness in my head,

But don’t you remember?
Don’t you remember?
The reason you loved me before,
Baby, please remember me once more,

Nothing compares
No worries or cares
Regrets and mistakes
They are memories made.
Who would have known how bittersweet this would taste?

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.”

Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you said,
“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead,
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.”
Yeah

When will I see you again?

James Blunt
You’re Beautiful – Same Mistake

My life is brilliantナ
My life is brilliant
My love is pure
I saw an angel
of that I’m sure
she smiled at me on the subway,
she was with another man,
but i won’t lose a sleep all night, cause I got a plan

Reff: you’re beautiful 3x
it’s true..
i saw your face
in a crowded place
and i don’t know what to do
Cause i’ll never be with you
hu..hu..hu..hu

#saw world turning in my sheets, and once again I cannot sleep,
walk out the door and up the street ,look at the stars beneath my feet ..
Remember rights that i did wrong, so here i go
hello hello …..
There is no place i cannot go,
my mind is muddy but my heart is heavy does it show?
I lose the track that loses me..so here i go. Huuuu…huuuu..uuu

#i saw your face
in a crowded place
and i don’t know what to do
cause i’ll never be with you
huuuhuuu

and so i sent some men to fight,
and one cAme back at dead of night,
said he’d seen my enemy,
said he look just like me
so i set out to cut myself,
and here i go ..huuuhuuu

#i saw your face in a crowded place ,
and i don’t know what to do,
cause i’ll never be with you
And i don’t know what to do,
cause i’ll never be with you…

Phil Collins – Against All Odd (Take A Look At Me Now) & You’ll Be In My Heart

How can I just let you walk away
Just let you leave without a trace
When I stand here taking every breath with you
You’re the only one who really knew me at all

How can you just walk away from me
When all I can do is watch you leave
‘Cause we shared the laughter and the pain
And even shared the tears
You’re the only one who really knew me at all

So take a look at me now
‘Cause there’s just an empty space
There’s nothing left here to remind me
Just the memory of your face

So take a look at me now
When there’s just an empty space
And you’re comin’ back to me is against all odds
And that’s what I’ve got to face

I wish I could just make you turn around
Turn around to see me cry
There’s so much I need to say to you
So many reasons why
You’re the only one who really knew me at all

So take a look at me now
There’s just an empty space
There’s nothing left here to remind me
Just the memory of your face

So take a look at me now
‘Cause there’s just an empty space
But to wait for you is all I can do
And that’s what I’ve got to face
Huu.. Huuu.. Huuu

‘Cause you’ll be in my heart
Yes, you’ll be in my heart
From this day on
Now and forever more

Whoa
Take a look at me now
Mmmmh

Christina Perri
Jar of Heart – A Thousand Years

Heart beat fast , colors and promises
How to be brave , how can I love when I’m afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone all of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow
One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I love you for a thousand more
Time stands still beauty in all she is
I will be brave , I will not let anything take away ,
what’s standing in front of me every breath , every hour has come to this

One step closer
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I love you for a thousand more
It took so long just to feel allright, remember how to put back the light in my eyes

I wish I had missed the first time that we kissed cause you broke all your promisses and now you’re back you don’t get to get me back
Who do you think you are?
Runnin’ ’round leaving scars
Collecting your jar of hearts
And tearing love apart
Your gonna cacth a cold from the ice inside your soul so don’t come back for me , don’t come back at all
And who do you think you are
Who do you think you are ?

Dido
Thank You – Hunter

Push the door I’m home at last
I’m soaking through and through
Then you hand me a towel
And all I see is you
Even it my house falls down
I wouldn’t have a clue
Because you near me

So let me go
Let me leave
So let me go
Let me leave

You’re not alone
This more to this I know
You can make it out
You will leave to tell

Ronan Keating
Iris & When You Say Nothing At All

Verse ; And I’d give up forever to touch you
‘Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t want to go home right now
Verse : And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
‘Cause sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t want to miss you tonight
chorus : Oh, the smile on your face let’s I know that you need me
There’s a truth in your eyes saying you’ll never leave me
The touch of your hand says you’ll catch me wherever I fall
You say it best, when you say nothing at all
when you say nothing at all
nothing at all 3X
#BACT TO CHORUS

What’s next? Just wait – and see.. ^^v

Sept, 11 2012, 10:31 pm

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2012 in Flame of Campus

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
