RSS

Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir…

26 Aug

“Animals are my friends, and I don’t eat my friends.”- pemain bola yg lupa namanya..

“We love animals, why we should call some of them ‘pets’ and others ‘dinner’?”- k.d. Lang

Dua quotes yg cukup menggelitik. Ditemukan tidak sengaja di sebuah rumah makan dengan setting yang cukup ‘wah’ namun full campaign of ‘be vegetarian!’

Dengan iklan – 4 sayur+nasi 6000, tentu cukup menarik perhatian, khususnya kami-kami yg menjadikan ‘irit’ sebagai jargon🙂 ketika pertama kali masuk, quite shock and questioning, why there are so many television showing ‘vegetarian campaign’? Besides, most of them are chinese * I don’t mean become racist here, but the fact quite.. makes me wonder..

We should make a line, lalu kita akan disambut oleh beberapa gadis pramusaji yang menawarkan, mau makan apa saja? Konsepnya mungkin ga jauh beda sama warteg, there are several kinds of food we can choose, then they will pick and count it.  Another thing which surprised me at that time, pramusajinya pake seragam + selempang dengan kampanye ‘be vegetarian’, wow.. And, there is a sign written  “Tanpa MSG, Tanpa Bawang, Tanpa Santan – Semua Sayuran Dicuci Dengan Air Garam Supaya Pestisidanya Berkurang”, they are really serious on it, for sure..

Then we sat on a white chair-a white table, with a very amazing decoration🙂 Quotes are everywhere.. Pictures of several people who are vegetarian, and the moon and stars are hanging on the wall.. Gonna be one of my favorite places for lunch or dinner I guess😀

Then, I was thinking.. What am I looking for from meat? Yeah they are delicious but others can be delicious also. So, I decided. I will try to be a half vegan. Why should be a half? Ikan + Cumi bikinan my mom masih belum ada yang ngalahin :p

So, welcome to, “Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir”. Perdon me? Yup, the name of the place is “Rumah Makan Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Kembali”, a little bit awkward as a name of a restaurant, but maybe it’s the plus point😀 so, wanna try to feel the atmosphere of vegan’s world, please taste the moment at Jalan Padjajaran No. 63 Bandung ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

aug, 27 2012, 1.13 am

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 26, 2012 in Flame of Place

 

One response to “Kehidupan Tidak Pernah Berakhir…

  1. haohaodangdang

    May 26, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    I will use this resto as my dinner place every nite! My breakfast is already provided by my hotel and this is an excellent veggie dinner for me. After another 11 days, I’l be out of this city.

     

Leave a Reply

 
